Transcript – Episode 0: Trailer

(Theme music plays quietly in background)

Welcome to Wandering Mind, an audio tour of some of the most incredible holiday destinations you can possibly imagine. I’m your host, Hope Faulkner, and I’ll be bringing you all the information you need to plan the holiday of a lifetime.

(Button clunk; music stops.)

OK, so… my boss wants me to help you plan your trip. And I will, absolutely, if you’re in a position to pack up and take a nice walking holiday around Shiulin, or go skiing in the Gilrie Hills, or lounge on the plentiful beaches of Tribo.

But I have an ulterior motive of my own. After all, we can’t all just take off on holiday whenever it suits us. So I’m not just going to send you back information about the places I visit. I want to take you with me. There’s a big world out there, and all you need to explore it is fifteen minutes.

(Button clunk; music resumes.)

Climb Mount Eftra in your tea break, explore the depths of Sallam Hole on your commute, enjoy a city break in Vesa while you’re doing the washing up. Everyone needs a break sometimes, so let’s go on holiday!

Subscribe to Wandering Mind Adventures wherever you get your podcasts delivered, or check out the website at wanderingmindpodcast.wordpress.com. 

And remember – there’s always time for an adventure!
(Music builds, then ends.)

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started